top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Instagram Basic Black

Bermuda...bliss

I'm back! We just had spring break and I was out of touch with reality for a little while. If I disappear again look for me in Bermuda. I absolutley LOVE it there! The locals are so friendly, the island is beautiful, and the food is amazing! Sadly there was not a lot of shopping to be done, partially becuase I am on a college budget, but also there aren't many places to shop. Here are a few pictures and highlights from the amazing trip I had!

If you plan on going here are a few tips:

1. Bring cute sunglasses! I wore mine everywhere and probably would have lost my vision without them.

2. Bring multiple bathing suits that you can climb rocks in. There are all these cool rocks and cliffs on the beaches that are perfect for pictures! Wear a nice comfy bathing suit that you can move around in.

3. Make some friends! Everyone in Bermuda loves to talk to visitors about the island and it is the best way to figure out what to do!

4. Visit the Crystal Caves. They are WAY cool and totally gorgeous! My tour guide Ron is now my new bff because he was hilarious.

5. Use the Bus System. A lot of people rent scooters on the island but you can buy a bunch of bus passes for $20 and it is much safer and easier to ger around. Plus you get to meet some people!

6. Play Mini-Golf. When you get to Bermuda you will probably be told to go to Dokcyard because it has lots of tourist things. You definitely need to hang out at Fun Golf for a while. The view is amazing and it's such a fun time.

7. Buy some chocolate! I love chocolate like most people but the chocolate in Bermuda is exceptional.

8. Hit up the beach beach. Of course Bermuda is known for its beaches! Horseshoe and Elbow are my two favorites.

9. Bring versitile outfits! There is so much to do in Bermuda that you wil definitely need a change of clothes based on occasion! I brought jean shorts, maxi dresses, nike shorts, and lots of flowy cute tops.

10. ENJOY!!! It is one of the most beautiful places so just soak up the sun and have a blast!


bottom of page